Please Visit Our Sponsors

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New 2022 28F about two weeks out - what to look for?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New 2022 28F about two weeks out - what to look for?

Our 28F reportedly came off the NW line last Monday but is being held up waiting for a shower door and one outside compartment door (I think that's what the dealer said). I'm an aerospace quality engineer and know there will probably be little issues with the new RV. We'd really like to hear from any other 28F owners about things to look for.

We're about 60 miles from our dealer LazyDays RV in Loveland, CO. We were about 310 miles from where we bought our 2012 25Y from Smith RV in Casper, WY. The only real issue we had with the 25Y was a leaky slide out seal but NW set it up with a local Denver dealer to fix it. Back then there wasn't a AF dealer in Colorado so if we have any issues with the new 28F we'll be a lot more inclined to take it back to the dealer rather than trying to fix it ourselves.
    2019 Ford SuperDuty with 6.2 gas
    2012 AF25Y for now
    2022 AF28F on order

Originally posted by USAFA69 View Post
    Our 28F reportedly came off the NW line last Monday but is being held up waiting for a shower door and one outside compartment door (I think that's what the dealer said). I'm an aerospace quality engineer and know there will probably be little issues with the new RV. We'd really like to hear from any other 28F owners about things to look for.

We're about 60 miles from our dealer LazyDays RV in Loveland, CO. We were about 310 miles from where we bought our 2012 25Y from Smith RV in Casper, WY. The only real issue we had with the 25Y was a leaky slide out seal but NW set it up with a local Denver dealer to fix it. Back then there wasn't a AF dealer in Colorado so if we have any issues with the new 28F we'll be a lot more inclined to take it back to the dealer rather than trying to fix it ourselves.