This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Northwood Founder Ron Nash passes

I am sad to say that Ron Nash passed this weekend. I am not good at knowing what to say here but am sadden by his passing and that he will be missed.
    Northwood posted it publicly today.

https://rvbusiness.com/northwood-mfg...cted-industry/
    Adam
    2007 Dodge 2500 Megacab 5.9 3.73 4X4 4SPD auto
    07 Arctic Fox 31W-BH 35' Hensley Hitch/Brake Smart Controller - Access site with Desktop win10 machine
    07 AF31W Mod's
    Previous trailer 03 Arctic Fox 29V

Posted on the Arctic Fox Facebook page - thought it would be fitting to repost here:
    RIP Ron Nash

Elkhorn Media Group ·
    **Updated with funeral arrangement information**
    FOUNDER OF LA GRANDE' RV MANUFACTURER, NORTHWOOD MANUFACTURING, PASSES AWAY.
    (Press release from Northwood Manufacturing)
    La Grande, Oregon-based RV manufacturers, Northwood Manufacturing and Outdoors RV (ORV) have announced that their founder and RV veteran Ron Nash passed away in his sleep early Saturday morning, August 17th. Mr. Nash along with his wife Sherry, started Northwood Manufacturing spawning the iconic RV brands Arctic Fox and Nash among others. Nash then began Outdoors RV Manufacturing in 2009, growing it into a major player in the Western United States and Canada RV markets as well.
    Ron broke away from the mainstream RV community and started Northwood Manufacturing in 1993. Due to his strong vision and passion for the RV lifestyle and the people involved in it, Northwood products quickly became known for their high-quality components and construction. Nash insisted on quality first in a thoughtful, attractive package stating early that his RVs were and always would be, “the pretty one(s) in work boots.”